二零一七年可持續發展報告

表現數據

下表呈列公司二零一七年可持續發展的量化表現概述。列表中以符號 [R] 標記的所有二零一七年數據,均經由羅兵咸永道會計師事務所獨立鑒定。

表格圖表 顯示

備註:

  1. 基於四捨五入,總計未必為所示數字的準確總和。
  2. 由於科學界就燃燒航空渦輪燃油所排放的其他氣體對全球暖化影響沒有一致的共識,因此國泰航空集團只就燃燒航空渦輪燃油的二氧化碳排放量作出報告。國泰航空會密切注視大氣科學這方面的發展,包括英國的「歐米加」(OMEGA)航空及環境計劃和德國航空宇航中心大氣物理研究所的研究。
  3. 太古集團耗用的水幾乎全部來自當地供水部門提供的市政供水。太古地產旗下樓宇雖已安裝雨水收集設施,但所收集的雨水量對集團總耗水量影響不大。
  4. 該數字不包括來自租用船隻耗燃量的排放量,此乃由於根據《溫室氣體盤查議定書》之界定,「租用船隻耗燃量」乃屬議定書中的範疇3。
  5. 二零一六年報告所載(估算所得)數字已予調整,以反映實際情況。
  6. 太古飲料的健康與安全數據並不包括位於中國內地雲南、廣西、湖北、海南及江西省、廣東省湛江市及上海市的裝瓶廠。

R. 表示此可持續發展數據已由羅兵咸永道會計師事務所作出報告,詳情請參閱獨立有限保證鑒證報告。

2017 Sustainability Report

Performance data

This table presents a quantitative overview of our 2017 sustainable development performance. All of the 2017 data presented in these tables that has been identified with the symbol [R], have been independently assured by PricewaterhouseCoopers.

View as

Notes:

  1. Totals may not be the exact sum of numbers shown here due to rounding.
  2. For the Cathay Pacific group, only CO2 emissions for aviation turbine fuel are reported as there is no scientific consensus on the global warming effect of other emissions. Cathay Pacific monitors developments in these areas of atmospheric science, including studies from the UKs OMEGA aviation and environment project and the Institute of Atmospheric Physics at the German Aerospace Centre.
  3. Virtually all water consumption by the Swire Pacific Group is withdrawn from municipal water supplies provided by local water supply authorities. Swire Properties’ buildings have installed rainwater catching facilities but the amount of rainwater caught is insignificant in relation to the Group’s total water consumption.
  4. This figure excludes on-hire vessel fuel consumption as this belongs to scope 3 as defined by the Greenhouse Gas Protocol.
  5. Number included in 2016 report (based on estimates) has been revised to reflect the actual situation.
  6. The Health & Safety data for Swire Beverages excludes the following China bottling plants in Yunan, Guangxi, Hubei, Hainan and Jiangxi provinces, the city of Zhanjiang in Guangdong province, and Shanghai Municipality.

R. Denotes sustainability data that has been reported on by PricewaterhouseCoopers. Please refer to the independent limited assurance report for further details.