二零一七年可持續發展報告

供應鏈

建立穩健的供應鏈

太古公司致力推行共融、符合道德和可持續發展的採購常規。公司運用強大的購買力,預期可為合作夥伴及業務所在社區創造長遠價值,最終為股東帶來長遠價值。

太古公司在全球擁有逾一千個供應商,他們提供的貨物和服務包括船舶、飛機、燃料、甘蔗、審計、辦公用品和制服。公司憑藉購買力及與供應商的密切關係,盡可能滿足旗下各公司和客戶的需求。

可持續發展的採購有助管理風險、提高效率及降低成本。太古公司務求以不破壞環境的方式採購貨品,並僅向重視工作間實務常規的供應商購買服務。

公司的政策要求我們必須遵守與採購有關的所有適用法律及法規。公司的一般行為守則涵蓋採購範圍,並包涵有關賄賂和競爭的規定。

供應商企業責任行為守則

太古公司旗下所有營運公司已採納公司制定的供應商企業社會責任行為守則。該守則訂明以下各方面的最低標準:

  • 法律及監管合規
  • 強迫勞動
  • 童工
  • 健康與安全
  • 環保
  • 薪酬及工作時間
  • 人權
  • 分判商管理
  • 道德及報告

太古公司的供應鏈可持續發展工作小組(將於二零一八年稍後時間轉為SwireTHRIVE的可持續物料工作小組)鼓勵旗下營運公司貫徹實施供應商企業社會責任行為守則。

現行守則

太古公司需要以具競爭力的條款購買商品,但同時須妥善考慮勞工準則、健康與安全及環境。

除遵守太古公司供應商企業社會責任行為守則外,太古飲料亦遵循可口可樂公司的供應商指導原則。這些原則涵蓋有關工作場所的政策、健康與安全、人權、環保和商業誠信。太古飲料的主要供應商會接受審核,而太古飲料會與中國內地的其他可口可樂裝瓶商互通有關供應商的資料。

此類合作旨在滙集裝瓶商的資源和知識,以便管理採購流程,並有助識別和篩選遵守上述原則的供應商。國泰航空透過SEDEX供應鏈平台與「寰宇一家」聯盟的其他成員互通有關供應商的資料,目前正在考慮繼續使用SEDEX還是對供應商進行獨立評估。國泰航空飲食服務公司設有嚴謹的供應商篩選和物料採購程序,其危害分析和關鍵控制點(HACCP)團隊及技術實驗室工作人員會定期對食品供應商的食品安全系統進行審核。

個案研究

太古飲料的「世界級運作」

太古飲料於二零一七年推出「世界級運作」(WCO)管理和供應商基準系統,旨在持續改善以下方面:

  • 供應的風險及持續性
  • 融資
  • 可持續發展
  • 能力及生產力
  • 質素及客戶服務
  • 創新
  • 監管及社會責任

WCO旨在提升太古飲料供應商的表現,盡量減少不足之處。

於二零一七年六月,三十四個供應商參加了介紹WCO的會議。截至二零一七年年底,已巡視及評估的場地共二十二個。目前七個供應商已加入WCO。

個案研究

國泰航空——供應商計分卡

國泰航空設立計分卡為供應商評分。計分卡的項目如下:

  • 成本
  • 創新
  • 滿意度
  • 供應保證
  • 商品和服務的質素
  • 可持續發展

供應商會作出遵守供應商企業社會責任行為守則的聲明,並接受相關審查。

個案研究

太古地產——電子承辦商管理系統

有意成為太古地產承辦商的企業可在網上提交申請。這些企業必須(透過回答調查問卷)確認其具有適當的政策和制度以管理環境影響及保障其僱主。太古地產的技術服務部門會審核上述確認書。獲接納的供應商受太古地產監察。

於二零一七年,太古地產在企業風險管理框架下評估其二十大供應商。

太古地產可能會到主要供應商的場所巡視並要求供應商取得ISO14001環境管理體系和OHSAS18001職業健康及安全管理體系認證,亦可能要求供應商提交環境和健康與安全管理計劃以供審查。

2017 Sustainability Report

Supply chain

Building thriving supply chains

We aim to promote inclusive, ethical and sustainable procurement practices. By using our substantial purchasing power to this effect, we expect – by creating long term value for those with whom we do business and the communities in which we operate – to create long-term value for our shareholders.

We have over one thousand suppliers globally. They supply goods and services which include ships, aircraft, fuel, sugarcane, auditing, office supplies and uniforms. We use our purchasing power and our close relationships with suppliers in ways designed best to meet the needs of our businesses and customers.

Sustainable procurement helps to manage risks, improve efficiencies and reduce costs. We aim to procure goods in a way that does not degrade the environment and to only procure services from those who are accountable for their workplace practices.

It is our policy to comply with all applicable laws and regulations relating to procurement. Our own general code of conduct covers procurement and includes relevant provisions about bribery and competition.

The supplier corporate responsibility code of conduct

Our supplier corporate social responsibility code of conduct has been adopted by all our operating companies. It sets out minimum standards with respect to:

  • Legal and regulatory compliance
  • Forced labour
  • Child labour
  • Health and safety
  • Environmental protection
  • Compensation and working hours
  • Human rights
  • Subcontractor management
  • Ethics and reporting

Our Supply Chain Sustainability Working Group (which later in 2018 will become the SwireTHRIVE Sustainable Materials Working Group) encourages consistent implementation of the supplier corporate social responsibility code of conduct by our operating companies.

The code in practice

We need to purchase goods on competitive terms. But in doing so, we must take due account of labour standards, health and safety and the environment.

In addition to Swire Pacific’s supplier corporate social responsibility code of conduct, Swire Beverages follows the supplier guiding principles of The Coca-Cola Company. These principles cover workplace policies, health and safety, human rights, environmental protection and business integrity. Swire Beverages’ own major suppliers are audited. Swire Beverages shares information about suppliers with other Coca-Cola bottlers in Mainland China.

The objective of this collaboration is to pool resources and knowledge between bottlers to manage the procurement process. This facilitates the identification and selection of suppliers who follow the above principles. With other members of the oneworld alliance, Cathay Pacific shares information about suppliers using the SEDEX supply chain platform. It is considering whether to continue to use SEDEX or to assess suppliers independently. Cathay Pacific Catering Services has stringent procedures for supplier selection and ingredient procurement. Its Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP) team and its technical laboratory staff conduct regular audits of its food suppliers’ food safety systems.

Case study

Swire Beverages ‘World Class Operations’

Swire Beverages’ World Class Operations (WCO) management and supplier benchmarking system was introduced in 2017. It aims for continuous improvements in the following areas:

  • Supply risk and continuity
  • Finance
  • Sustainability
  • Capability and productivity
  • Quality and customer service
  • Innovation
  • Regulatory and social responsibility

The intention of WCO is to enhance the performance of Swire Beverages’ suppliers, with the specific aim of minimising defects.

34 suppliers participated in an introductory meeting about WCO in June 2017. By the end of 2017, 22 sites had been visited and assessed. Seven suppliers have signed up to WCO.

Case study

Cathay Pacific – Supplier scorecard

Cathay Pacific has a scorecard by reference to which it rates its suppliers. The elements of the scorecard are as follows:

  • Cost
  • Innovation
  • Satisfaction
  • Assurance of supply
  • Quality of goods and services
  • Sustainability

Suppliers are vetted by reference to self-declarations that they comply with the supplier corporate social responsibility code of conduct.

Case study

Swire Properties – e-Contractor list management system

Those who wish to contract with Swire Properties may apply to do so online. They must (by responding to a questionnaire) confirm that they have appropriate policies and systems in place to manage their environmental impact and to protect their employees. Confirmations are checked by the Swire Properties technical services department. Accepted suppliers are monitored.

In 2017, Swire Properties assessed its 20 largest suppliers using an enterprise risk management framework.

Swire Properties may visit the sites of its key suppliers and may request them to obtain ISO14001 Environmental Management System and OHSAS18001 Occupational Health and Safety Management System certifications. They may also be required to submit environmental and health and safety management plans for review.